Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>SHE Awards 2023 Shortlist revealed

SHE Awards 2023 Shortlist revealed

14 March 2023

THE SHORTLIST for the Safety and Health Excellence Awards 2023, sponsored by EcoOnline, has been revealed.

This year's Awards, which is organised in partnership with the British Safety Industry Federation, received a record of 220+ entries over 14 categories. The winners will be announced at a gala awards ceremony hosted by Tess Daly (sponsored by Safety Rocks), one of the most recognisable faces on UK television. In addition, guests at the Awards will enjoy a comedy set from Alasdair Beckett-King who is an award-winning comedian, writer and animator who has appeared on multiple television comedy shows including Mock the Week.

The evening also includes a VIP drinks reception, sumptuous three-course meal with table wine, magic acts, live music with a dance floor, fun money casino tables plus more entertainment.

You can join more than 550 of your peers at a prestigious evening celebrating the health and safety sector, at the Vox in Resorts World, NEC Birmingham on 26 April 2023. Book your tickets now by CLICKING HERE.

Safety & Health Excellence Awards 2023 Shortlist 

Health and Safety Manager of the Year – Sponsored by RS 

Alison Glover - Tameside MBC
Hannah France - Blue Group
Paul Kell - Cleveland Group
Robert Ellis - Hunter Safety Group
Tavid Dobson – RSSB
Kris Kelly – ADT Workplace
Faye Colton - Aramark UK
Julie Wilks – Abco Safety
Michael Tunrer - Clarke Energy Ltd
Les Saunders - AC Landscapes & Treeworks UK Ltd
Mark Smith - Openfield Agriculture Ltd
Leone Reast – Optivo

Rising Star of the Year – Sponsored by Evotix - 
Lina Baleulyah – Birkin Group
Rob Canham - Terra Firma
Meryl Kay - Burton Security Ltd
Kieran Kerswell - Abellio Rail Replacement
James Kemery - Keyplan Engineering Ltd
Kirtee Patel - Mettler Toledo Ltd
William Parffit - Buro Happold
Joseph Smith - Viridor
Taylor Stevens - Berkeley Homes Southern
Richard Tipping - Auto Windscreens
Charlotte Waller - Schaeffler (UK) Limited
Ian Walter - Avonline Network Services

Health and Safety Team of the Year – Sponsored by NEBOSH 
ADT Workplace
The Automobile Association
Dimensions UK
Harrisons Respiratory Protection
Elis UK
Essential Site Skills
Eyton Solutions
John Pye & Sons Ltd
Platform Housing Group
STM Group (UK) Ltd
Thrive Homes

The Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award – Sponsored by 3M
Julia Stewart - Jordans Ryvita
Sara Czerniawska – J&L Cleaning Services
Tanya Aspinall - Medicines Discovery Catapult
Ian Fik – TSO
George Alcock - Birmingham Health, Safety and Environment Association
Jayne Downey - Travis Perkins PLC
Ray Jeffery - Martin-Baker Aircraft Ltd
Deborah Sumner – Kerax Ltd 

Health and Safety Project of the Year 
DFS Trading Ltd
Ramsey Timber Group
Watermans Environmental Solutions
Proseal UK Ltd
Creative Assembly
The Wildfowl & Wetlands Trust
Hitachi Rail in partnership with BB&A
B S Teasdale and Son Ltd
One Creative Environments Ltd
Essential Site Skills

Best use of Health and Safety Data – Sponsored by Discovering Safety 

Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust
National Access & Scaffolding Confederation
Teagle Manufacturing Ltd
O.C.O Technology 
Proseal UK Ltd
IMI plc
Bouygues UK
D Morgan PLC

Best Driver Risk Management Performance – Sponsored by National Highways 
FM Conway
Heineken UK
CLEAN Linen Services
TES 2000
Consort Frozen Foods

Best Health and Safety in Manufacturing – Sponsored by Martor UK -
Nestle Waters UK
Teagle Manufacturing Ltd
Mayborn Group
Polypipe Building Services
Proseal UK Ltd
Först Global
Kerax Ltd
Novanta Technologies

Best Health and Safety in Construction

Jarvis Contracting

Stockport Homes Group
National Access & Scaffolding Confederation

Distributor of the Year – 
Lyreco UK

Tower Supplies

Marketing Campaign of the Year 
Sunbelt Rentals
Gas Networks Ireland
Essential Site Skills
ToughBuilt Industries UK Ltd
Martor UK Ltd

The Safer Logistics Award – Sponsored by Logistics Matters 
DPD and International Workplace

National Highways
Proseal UK Ltd
Vodafone Idea

Campaign of the Year 
BAE Systems Maritime Services
D Morgan plc
Först Global
Marks & Spencer
Protector Insurance
Orbit Group
Elis UK

Woman of the Year Award – Sponsored by Cromwell 
Tanya Aspinall - Medicines Discovery Catapult (MDC)
Rachel Davison - Stanley Black & Decker
Barbara Derecka - Proseal UK Ltd
Jane Downey - Travis Perkins PLC
Fran Collison - Aramark UK
Emily Forbes - Barry Town Council
Ruth Baird - Sygma Safety & Events Ltd
Katie Hunter – Hunter Safety Group
Becky Slater - Bagnalls
Sarah Valentine - Eversheds Sutherland
Dee Thomas - Geneco/ Turnbull
Adriana Zwolan - Proseal UK Ltd

The Safety and Health Excellence Awards take place on 26 April 2023 at the Vox Resorts World, NEC Birmingham. Book your tickets now by CLICKING HERE.