Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>Safety & Health Excellence Awards 2022 shortlist revealed

Safety & Health Excellence Awards 2022 shortlist revealed

22 February 2022

THE SHORTLIST for the Safety and Health Excellence Awards 2022 has been released after the awards received more than 150 entries.

The winners of the Safety and Health Excellence Awards (SHE Awards) will be revealed at a gala dinner on 6 April 2022 at The Vox in Resorts World, NEC Birmingham, which take place on the middle night of The Health and Safety Event. The Awards are the biggest networking event in the health and safety sector and will be hosted by comedian Hugh Dennis. 

More than 500 people are expected to attend the SHE Awards and tickets are now on sale costing £1800+VAT for a table of 10 or £199+VAT per ticket. Tickets include VIP drinks reception, 3 course meal with table wine, live magic acts, comedy set from comedian Hugh Dennis and the Awards themselves will be all over by 10:30pm. Then there will be a band and dance floor as well as a separate room for drinks and extra entertainment open until 1am.

You can buy your tickets now at www.she-awards.com

The shortlist for the SHE Awards 2022 is as follows: (*please note entries for the BSIF Categories remain open until 18 Feb 2022)

Health & Safety Manager of the Year – Sponsored by Alcumus

Bruce Bahlaj – Auto Windscreens
Richard Bowden - Northamptonshire Police
Nefyn Cardwell - Pobl Group
Sadie Jones – Kepak UK
Richard Houghton - Environment Agency
Elliot Holden - Avonline Network Services
Kris Kelly – ADT Workplace
Rosie Newcombe - FORTH
Carolyn Smith – The VPS Group
Chris Watcham - Mobile Mini UK 

Health and Safety Team of the Year – Sponsored by NEBOSH
ADT Workplace
Aramark Ltd
Central Power Services
Flagship Services
Hunter Safety Group
M V Kelly Ltd
Orbit Housing Group
SlipTest Ltd
Warmworks Scotland

The Alan McArthur Unsung Hero – Sponsored by 3M

Bruce Bahlaj – Auto Windscreens
Graham Clements – British Standards Institution
David Stewardson - Mereway Kitchens Limited
Richard Bowden - Northamptonshire Police 
David Foster - Avonline Network Services 

Best Health & Safety in Manufacturing – Sponsored by Martor

The Bury Black Pudding Company
Proseal UK

Best Health & Safety Project – Sponsored by MSA Safety
ADT Workplace
Autism Care UK
Hochiki Europe
Living Ambitions Ltd
Safety Chair International

Rising Star of the Year Award – Sponsored by Evotix
Tanya Aspinall - Medicines Discovery Catapult
Julie Blackburn - Northgate Lighting
Richard Bowden - Northamptonshire Police
Elliot Holden - Avonline Network Services
Kieron Holland - Savoir Wellbeing Limited
Santhosh Kumar = POSHE Solutions
Emma Poulton -  Adey Innovations 
Adriana Zwolan - Proseal UK

Campaign of the Year – Sponsored by Safety Chair
Auto Windscreens
BAE Systems
Dron & Dickson
D Morgan Plc
Kee Safety Group
Northamptonshire Police
Slip Safety Services

Best Health & Safety in Construction 

Hunter Safety Group
Tata Consulting Engineers Ltd
Safety Chair International

Safer Logistics Award 
Auto Windscreens
Proseal UK 

Woman of the Year Award
Cen Azzopardi - Salesforce
Katie Beck - BAE Systems Maritime Services
Claudia Calder - Cardinus
Julie Blackburn – Northgate Lighting
Crystal Danbury – Sainsburys
Jane Downey - Travis Perkins
Fran Collison – Armark Ltd
Louise Kelly – Birmingham Airport
Jayne Lombardi – Orbit Group
Tina Mistry – Aico
Carolyn Smith – The VPS Group
Janet Waine - Aqua Safety Showers

The SHE Awards 2022 take place on 6 April 2022 at The Vox in Resorts World, NEC Birmingham. You can book your tickets to attend at www.she-awards.com