Home >Recognising unsung heroes

Recognising unsung heroes

10 December 2018

YOU CAN now get members of your team recognised for their outstanding contributions to health and safety by entering a raft of new categories in the Safety and Health Excellence Awards.

The new categories include unsung hero (perfect for any member of your team that had made a real difference to health and safety or fire safety, best health and safety in construction, best health and safety project and best health and safety in manufacturing. It’s completely FREE to enter these categories, which form a core part of the Safety & Health Excellence Awards that promote the importance of innovation and underline the highest standards of excellence within occupational safety and health. The ceremony will be held at the prestigious VOX Conference Centre on 10 April 2019 at the NEC, Birmingham and will be hosted by comedian Sean Lock.

The 2018 Awards attracted over 150 entries and next year’s awards now offers four brand new categories, which include The Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award, Best Health and Safety in Manufacturing, Best Health and Safety in Construction and Best Health and Safety Project.

The complete category list is as follows:

Innovation of the Year for Fire
Innovation of the Year for Security
Campaign of the Year (Fire, Security or Health and Safety)
HSM Health and Safety Manager of the Year – Sponsored by Alcumus
Health and Safety Team of the Year – Sponsored by NEBOSH
Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award – Sponsored by 3M
Best Health and Safety Project – Sponsored by Arco
Best Health and Safety in Construction – Sponsored by Turner and Townsend 
Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Southalls
Best Health and Safety in Manufacturing 
HSM Rising Star Award

The deadline for entries is 31 January 2019 so make sure you don’t miss out and you submit your entry now.

You can enter any of these categories for FREE by visiting www.she-awards.co.uk