Home>Industry Update>Company News>Winners of Safety and Health Excellence Awards revealed
Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>Winners of Safety and Health Excellence Awards revealed

Winners of Safety and Health Excellence Awards revealed

18 October 2021

THE WINNERS of the 2021 Safety and Health Excellence Awards were announced at a digital ceremony, which was hosted by Alan Dedicote.

The Awards were held as part of HSM Live on 13 October 2021. The digital conference had a line up of expert speakers providing unmissable learning for all serious health and safety practitioners. The event will be on demand for a year.

The winners of the SHE Awards 2021 are as follows:

Health and Safety Manager of the Year (Sponsored by Lyreco)
Winner: Ken Bell - Palletline
Highly Commended: Paul Milea – Mabey Hire Ltd
Commended: Lucy Innes – UK Power Networks Services

Best Health & Safety in Construction Award (Sponsored by Turner & Townsend)
Winner: Kier Highways/National Highways
Highly Commended: Lanes Infrastructure
Commended: Adt Workplace

Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award (Sponsored by 3M)
Winer: John Crockett - Acorn Safety Services 

Health and Safety Team of the Year (Sponsored by NEBOSH)
Winner: Aramark Ltd
Highly Commended: Birmingham Airport Limited
Commended: D Morgan PLC

Campaign of the Year (Sponsored by Univet)
Winner: Birmingham Airport Limited
Highly Commended: Hochiki Europe
Commended: Kentec

Best Health & Safety Project (Sponsored by HAVI)
Winner: Savoir UK
Highly Commended: OCO Technology
Commended: K DHL Supply Chain

Best Health & Safety in Manufacturing (Sponsored by the Health & Safety Event)
Winner: Burberry

Rising Star Award (Sponsored by SHE Software)
Winner: Dave McPherson - JMcCann & Co Ltd 
Highly Commended: George Gaddes - Mabey Hire Ltd 
Commended: James Washington - Kier Highways 

Lifetime Achievement Award (Sponsored by Shawcity)
Winner: Frank Angear