Home>Trade Body>BSiF>SHE Awards 2024 Shortlist announced
Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>SHE Awards 2024 Shortlist announced

SHE Awards 2024 Shortlist announced

26 March 2024

THE SHORTLIST for the Safety and Health Excellence Awards 2024 and the BSIF Awards has been announced after receiving a record 455 entries.

The winners of the SHE Awards 2024 will be announced at a gala awards ceremony hosted by the well known comedian Dara Ó Briain. The evening also includes a VIP drinks reception, sumptuous three-course meal with table wine, magic acts, live music with a dance floor, fun money casino tables plus more entertainment.

Join more than 750 of your peers at a prestigious evening celebrating the health and safety sector, at the Vox in Resorts World, NEC Birmingham on 1 May 2024.
Tickets sold out last year and 30% of tickets for this year’s awards have already been sold! So, don’t miss out buy your tickets before they sell out for the industry’s biggest night of celebration.

You can buy your tickets now at www.she-awards.com

Safety & Health Excellence Awards 2024 Shortlist:
BSIF Product Innovation Award PPE Category
V12 - V2185 Invincible IGS Boot
Centurion - Nexus E:Protect Helmet
Stalsen - Rayza RX562
Mapa - Alto 405 Gloves
3M - Speedglas G5-03 Pro
Diadora - Athena Womens Footwear
3M - Secure Click FF800
JSP - Evo Alta
Rock Fall - Hurricane Boa
BSIF Product Innovation Award Safety Product Category (Non PPE)
Bodytrak - Bodytrak 1 IS
Atlas - Fit Insole
Wincanton - VR MHE Awareness
Sitezone Safety - RCV Smart Loader
Trolex - XD1 Personal Dust Monitor
Arco - Lyfcycle Passport
Lyreco - Safety Hub
MSA - ALTAIR io™ 4 Gas Wearable
Feraru Dynamics – HAV – Sentry
BSIF Safety Solution Award
Malina Safety
Reactec with Lancashire County Council
Mathais & Sons
Cirrus Research
Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award – Sponsored by 3M
Rob Bullen – HandsHQ
Sara Czerniawska – J&I Cleaning Services Ltd
Richard Jackson – Gate Safe
Mike Loomes – Exeter College
Mark Rodgers - The National Railway Museum
Sophie Smith – ADT Workplace 
Tony Sullivan – All Things Decontamination
Debbie Sumner – Pelta Medical Papers
Diana Salmon – Allianz UK 
Luke Johnson - Samsic UK 
Les Saunders - AC Landscapes & Treeworks UK Ltd 
Tom Rawcliffe – Hello Fresh 
Roxanne Thorpe - Portview Fit-out

Best Driver Risk Management Performance – Sponsored by National Highways
Allianz UK 
Arriva Merseyside
David Phillips Furniture Ltd
Imperial Brands
Morrison Water Services
Northern Powergrid
RSK Group
TES 2000 Ltd 
Willmott Dixon Holdings

Best Health & Safety In Manufacturing – Sponsored by Martor
Dubai Municipality
G-TEKT Europe Manufacturing
Pelta Medical Papers 
The Rakem Group
Ramsey Timber Group

Best Health & Safety Project
Babcock, in partnership with BB&A 
Environment Agency
Hunter Safety Group, Birmingham Airport and Vinci Construction
Greenergy Flexigrid
ICC Belfast | Waterfront Hall | Ulster Hall
Morrison Water Services
Rock Fall UK
VPS Group
Wincanton PLC

Best Use of Health and Safety Data to Lower Incident Rates
ADT Workplace
City Plumbing Supplies
Force One
Fresh Start Waste Services Ltd
Go Ape
Living Ambitions Ltd
Morrison Energy Services
Pennon Group Plc
Sodexo - Wythenshawe Hospital
Vestas Offshore

Campaign of the Year
Arriva - Stop and Stay
Arco - Respiratory campaign
BAE Maritime Services - Lock in for Safety 
Babergh and Mid Suffolk District Council - Don’t Ignore it, Report it
Costain-Arup & Yorkshire Water - P4Y 
DHL Supply Chain - Our Safety is in Our Hands
Ellis UK - Slips, trips & falls campaign 
IMI Plc 
EKFB – Health Hazzards
QBE European Operations - Accident Investigation Programme
Skanska UK - Health Risk Profile
Pennon Group Plc - HomeSafe Live

Distributor of the Year
Inspired Ergonomics
Arco Limited
Tower Supplies
SharpEagle Technology
WT Consultancy (SW) Ltd
Health & Safety Manager of the Year – Sponsored by RS
Tanya Aspinall – Medicines Discovery Catapult
Bruce Bahlaj – Auto Windscreens
Ken Bell - Palletline Ltd
Nefyn Cardwell – POBL Group
Lee Davies - D Morgan Plc
Brian Dunn – ScottishPower
Bradley Hicks - BAE Maritime Services 
Kris Kelly – ADT Workplace
Paul Kell - Cleveland Group 
Dave McPherson - A417 Major Project, Kier Transportation
Steve Wild - Stockport Homes Group
Heather Wright -  Living Ambitions Ltd

Health & Safety Team of the Year – Sponsored by NEBOSH
Arcus – HSQE Team
Arnold Clark - The Safety Support Team
British Heart Foundation – Health and Safety Team
East Midlands Airport – Safety Team
Harringtons Builders PLC - SHE department
Low Carbon - QHSE Team
Medicines Discovery Catapult – Health and Safety Team
M V Kelly Ltd – SHE Team 
Orbit - Health and Safety Team 
SQR Group - Health and Safety Team 
Tetra Pak – Global OHS & Wellbeing Team
VPS Group – Group Health and Safety Team

Inclusivity Award
Allianz Holding Ltd (UK)
Pobl Group
Marketing Campaign of the Year
Stockport Homes Group
3M United
Arco Ltd
Lifeways Community Care Ltd
Govia Thameslink Railway
Stryker UK Ltd
Rising Star Award – Sponsored by Evotix
Brendan Bell – Birkin Group 
Kevin Brown - DSM-Firmenich
Alanah Campbell – West Fraser
Michael Davern – Heathrow Airport
Tilly Fitzpatrick – The Automobile Association (AA) 
Charlotte Ford - Liverpool Womens NHS Foundation Trust
Osasogie Idemudia - Key Housing Association
Kathryn Haynes – The Richmond Fellowship
Ciara Hayes - Energia Group
Aurora Maddocks–Jones - DEME / Solstad / Maersk Supply Services
Sarah Stuart - Living Ambitions Ltd
Chloe Trotman - Kingscote Rojay Limited

The Safer Logistics Award – Sponsored by Logistics Matters
Allied Bakeries
David Phillips Furniture Ltd
DFS - Manufacturing
G-TEKT Europe Manufacturing - Manufacturing
L Lynch Plant Hire & Haulage Ltd
Stryker UK Ltd

Sustainable Company of the Year – Sponsored by Arco
Auto Windscreens 
Coram UK Holding Ltd
G-TEKT Europe Manufacturing (G-TEM)
JPC by Samsic
Mayborn Group 
Mobico Group PLC
Proseal UK 
UVEX Safety (UK) Ltd

Woman of the Year – Sponsored by Cromwell
Simona Cepaityte - Cranswick
Carla Crocombe – Safety Rocks
Katie Hunter - Hunter Safety Group
Hannah France - Blue Machinery Group
Santokh Rai – Extractability
Cat Lubin - WSP 
Jodie Lynich - E V Cargo Limited
Erato Mygdaliou - Joseph Gallagher
Joanne Smith - BJF Group
Khalida Suleymanova - ARMSA
Rebecca Williams - Environmental Resources Management (ERM)
Charlotte Waller - Schaeffler (UK) Limited

Lifetime Achievement Award – Sponsored by Hunter Safety Group
Winner to be revealed on the night!

You can buy your tickets now at www.she-awards.com