Home>Trade Body>BSiF>SHE Awards 2024 winners revealed
Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>SHE Awards 2024 winners revealed

SHE Awards 2024 winners revealed

16 May 2024

THE WINNERS of the Safety and Health Excellence Awards, including the British Safety Industry Federation Awards, have been revealed at a sold out ceremony at The Vox, Resorts World in Birmingham.

After receiving a record 455 entries, the winners of the SHE Awards 2024 and BSIF Awards were revealed by comedian Dara Ó Briain in front of 750 attendees on 1 May 2024. The Awards once again had EcoOnline as headline sponsor and features 20 categories. 

SHE Awards director Mark Sennett commented: "I'd like to thank all of the entrants, sponsors and judges and everyone who attended this year's SHE Awards. It was another fantastic evening and we once again welcomed a sold out crowd of 750 people. With a record amount of entries it shows just how important these awards have become and the evening itself is now the sector's biggest night of celebration. 

"Congratulations to all the winners and also to all who made the shortlist as you thoroughly deserve the recognition for all you do in keep people safe."

The SHE Awards 2024 winners are:

BSIF Product Innovation Award PPE Category

Winner – V12 – Invincible IGS Boot (True Women’s FitTM metatarsal safety boot)
Highly Commended - 3M - Speedglas G5-03 Pro
Highly Commended – Diadora – Athena Womens Footwear
Commended - Stalsen - Rayza RX562
Commended – JSP - Evo Alta

BSIF Product Innovation Award Safety Product Category

Winner – Feraru Dynamics – HAV Sentry
Highly Commended – Sitezone Safety – RCV Smart Loader
Highly Commended – Bodytrak – Bodytrak 1IS
Commended – MSA – Altair io 4 Gas Wearable
Commended – Trolex – XD1 Personal Dust Monitor

BSIF Customer Service Award

Winner – Guardsman
Highly Commended – Harrisons of Hull
Highly Commended – International Brands Group
Commended – EDC Protection
Commended - Simon Safety & Lifting Centre Ltd

BSIF Safety Solution Award

Winner – Uvex
Highly Commended – Cirrus
Commended – Malina Safety

Alan McArthur Unsung Hero Award

Winner: Richard Jackson – Gate Safe

Best Health and Safety in Manufacturing 

Winner - The Rakem Group
Highly Commended- Ramsey Timber
Commended - Pelta Medical Papers

Marketing Campaign of the Year

Winner: Stockport Homes Group
Highly Commended: Govia Thameslink Railway
Commended: JSP

Best Use of Health and Safety Data to Lower Incident Rates

Winner: Living Ambitions
Highly Commended: TSO
Commended: Fresh Start Waste Services Ltd

Best Driver Risk Management Performance 

Winner- David Phillips Furniture
Highly commended - Willmott Dixon
Highly commended - Northern Powergrid 

Safer Logistics Award

Winner - Allied Bakeries 
Highly Commended - GXO 
Commended - DFS 

Distributor of the Year

Winner: Cromwell
Highly Commended: Lyreco
Commended: Arco

Campaign of the Year

Winner: Arriva - Stop and Stay
Highly Commended: Elis UK - Slips, trips & falls campaign
Commended: Pennon Group Plc - HomeSafe Live

Best Health and Safety Project

Winner: Rock Fall UK
Highly Commended: Wincanton PLC
Commended: Babcock, in partnership with BB&A

Rising Star

Winner: Osasogie Idemudia - Key Housing Association
Highly Commended: Sarah Stuart - Living Ambitions Ltd
Commended: Brendan Bell – Birkin Group

Health and Safety Manager of the Year

Winner: Dave McPherson - A417 Major Project, Kier Transportation
Highly Commended: Kris Kelly – ADT Workplace
Commended: Tanya Aspinall – Medicines Discovery Catapult

Inclusivity Award

Winner: Concenrix+Webhelp   

Woman of the Year

Winner - Khalida Suleymanova – ARMSA

Sustainable Company of the Year

Winner: Lyreco
Highly Commended: Mobico Group PLC
Commended: uvex

Health and Safety Team of the Year

Winner: M V Kelly Ltd – SHE Team
Highly Commended: Medicines Discovery Catapult – Health and Safety Team
Commended: East Midlands Airport – Safety Team

Lifetime Achievement Award

Winner: Thomas Martin - Arco