Home>Industry Update>Company News>SHE Awards 2022 winners revealed
Home>Industry Update>Recognition & Reward>SHE Awards 2022 winners revealed

SHE Awards 2022 winners revealed

11 April 2022

THE WINNERS of the Safety and Health Excellence Awards 2022 have been revealed at a gala dinner, which was attended by more than 460 industry professionals.

The Safety and Health Excellence Awards (SHE Awards) took place on 6 April 2022 at the VOX, Resorts World NEC and had EcoOnline as headline sponsor.

The Awards are organised in conjunction with the British Safety Industry Federation and are now in their fifth year. More than 200 entries were whittled down to a shortlist of 100 by independent judges. The Awards aim to celebrate innovation and achievements in the health and safety.

Comedian Hugh Dennis (sponsored by Shawcity) entertained guests with a comedy set before hosting the awards ceremony, where the winners were revealed. The full list of winners included:

BSIF Product Innovation Award
Winner – Design Reality – Revolution 200 half-mask respirator – FSM200
Highly Commended – Trolex – The Air XS Silica Monitor
Highly Commended – JSP – Sonis Comms
Commended – Toughbuilt Industries UK – SnapShell Rocker Kneepads: TB-KP-G201
Commended – Ash Safety – APL Tripod

BSIF Safety Solution Award
Winner – Hunter Apparel Solutions
Highly Commended – Cromwell
Commended – Toughbuilt Industries UK

BSIF Customer Service Award
Winner: Harrisons of Hull
Highly Commended: Martor
Highly Commended: Essentialskillz
Commended: Lyreco
Commended: Swift360

Best Health and Safety in Manufacturing - Sponsored by Martor
Winner: Proseal UK

Health & Safety Manager of the Year - Sponsored by Alcumus
Winner: Carolyn Smith - The VPS Group 
Highly Commended: Bruce Bahlaj – Auto Windscreens
Commended: Kris Kelly – ADT Workplace

Best Health and Safety Project - Sponsored by MSA Safety
Winner: ADT Workplace
Highly Commended: Dimensions
Commended: Autism Care UK

Rising Star - Sponsored by Evotix
Winner: Emma Poulton - Adey Innovations Ltd
Highly Commended: Tanya Aspinall - Medicines Discovery Catapult
Commended: Adriana Zwolan – Proseal UK

Team of the Year - Sponsored by NEBOSH
Winner: RES
Highly Commended: Aramark
Commended: Lyreco

Woman of the Year
Winner: Jayne Lombardi – Orbit group
Highly Commended:  Crystal Danbury – Sainsbury’s
Commended: Fran Collison – Armark Ltd

Campaign of the Year - Sponsored by Safetychair
Winner – BAE Systems
Highly Commended: Slip Safety Services
Commended: D Morgan PLC

Safer Logistics - Sponsored by Handling & Storage Solutions
Winner: Auto Windscreens

Lifetime achievement - Sponsored by EcoOnline
John Gill – Uvex

Unsung Hero Award - sponsored by 3M
Winner: Richard Bowden – Northamptonshire Police

Best Health and Safety in Construction - Sponsored by Health & Safety Event  
Winner: Hunter Safety Group

You can see some initial photos from the night at https://www.kevinmoran.co.uk/album/she-awards-initial

For more information about the SHE Awards, visit www.she-awards.com